Committee elections take place every year in Hilary term, and any member of the society can run for any position.

Being on a committee is really fun and rewarding, and you can also write about it on your CV. It also gives you an opportunity to meet lots of interesting people throughout the University in all years and the chance to meet some of the most important people in the world of Physics.

Committee 2017/18

President – Maris Serzans

Secretary-  Ching Lok Chong

Treasurer – Aimee Ross

Publicity Secretary – Lydia Kanari-Naish

Social Secretary –  Hank Wu

Extracurricular Classes Officer – Nick Daultry Ball

Web Admin – Patrick Taylor

Committee 2016/17

President – Nora Martin

Vice-President (Trinity Term 2016 only)- Nicolas Shiaelis

Secretary – Maris Serzans

Treasurer – Rob Parkin-O’Brien

Social Secretary – Alistair Duffey

Publicity Secretary − Patrick Taylor

Extracurricular Classes Officer – Ching Lok Chong

Web Admin – Jack Waterman

Media Officer – Lydia Kanari-Naish

Current Committee (2015/16)

Committee 15/16

President – Dmitry Manning-coe

Secretary – Brian Khor

Treasurer – Nicolas Shiaelis

Social Secretary – Rob Parkin-O’Brien

Publicity Secretary − Adam O’Connell

Extracurricular Classes Officer – Dan Martin

Web Admin – Nora Martin

Previous Committees

Committee 2013/2014

President − Dan Martin

Secretary − Dmitry Manning-coe

Treasurer − Charlie Jackson

Sponsorship Officer – James Harkin

Social Secretary − Dan Headman

Publicity Secretary − Ibaad Aleem

Web Admin − James Field

Secretary Maciej
Mars Rep – Maciej Malinowski

Committee 2013/2014

President − Fran Kirschner

Secretary − Maciej Malinowski

Treasurer − Luke Arpino

Social Secretary − Dan Martin

Publicity Secretary − Karl McCarron

IT Officer − Calin Mocanu

PhysPhil Rep − Alberto Merchante Gonzalez

Committee 2012/2013

President: Emily Adlam

Secretary: Luke Arpino

Treasurer: Alberto Merchante Gonzalez

Web Admin: Naomi Holland

Social Secretary: Franziska Kirschner

Publicity: Simon Clark

Phys-Phil Rep: Niels Martens

Committee 2011/2012

President: Andy Cuthbert

Secretary: Emily Adlam

Treasurer: Lewis Millward

Social Secretary/Web admin: Bhavik Bhatt

Phys-Phil Rep: Benjamin Todd

Committee 2010/2011

President: Freddie Page

Secretary: Jacob Smith

Treasurer: Bhavik Bhatt

Publicity/Web admin: Andy Cuthbert

Social Secretary: Ram Joshi

Phys-Phil Rep: Benjamin Todd

Committee 2009/2010

President: Karla-Luise Herpoldt

Secretary: Daniel Whiteley

Treasurer: Laura Evans

Social Secretary: Paul Stubley

Publicity Officers: Freddie Page/Andy Cuthbert

Sponsorship Secretary: James Dolan

Phys-Phil Rep: Benjamin Todd

Website Administrator: Stephen Walker

Committee 2008/2009

President: Simon Coppack

Secretary: Caroline Yeomans / Nick Shipman

Treasurer: David Wilkinson

Socials Officer: Mark Smith

Web Officer: Stephen Walker

Committee 2007/2008

President: Joe Staines

Vice-President: Hume Howe

Secretary: Peter Watson

Treasurer: Hannah Eyles

Web Officer: William Powell



We are proudly sponsored by Metaswitch Networks and Jane Street